Startupfeeder

A hazai startup ökoszisztéma etetőgépe

How Győr Expat community changed my life...
Written by Ariun Bold (student, member of Győr Expat Community)

Each day was the same as always. Every day I would go to my classes, study, watch funny videos during my free time, and sleep. I was stuck in this circle of comfort zone. All the dreams and goals I once had almost seemed to be forgotten. I didn’t think much of it and even if I did there is always negative thought in my head that says, “You can’t do it”. But then I found Győr Expat community was hosting an English-speaking event. I thought I haven’t tried something new in a while, so I invited my friend too. It took me a lot of courage to go. It was uncomfortable and nerve-wracking, but I stepped up, got out of my comfort zone, and went to the event.

expat4.jpg

When we got there, we didn’t know anybody but the people who there were very nice and kind. The first time I spoke in front of everyone I became very nervous, I felt my voice sounding weird, but they didn’t mind at all. We played fun games and got to know each other (sharing our plans and goals). They talked about their work and shared stories about their entrepreneurship path. It was such an amazing environment where you can encourage and inspire others to do pursue their dreams. 

The whole event was a success. After the event, I kept thinking about all the things I have ever wanted to achieve and I felt like everything was possible and all those negative thoughts I had before it was replaced with positive ones. That night, I started to write down the steps of my big ambitious goals and started to work on them.

expat3.jpg

It has been almost 3 months since the event, I’m in a much happy with myself. Every day, I worked on my goals step by step and have reached milestones which I have never imagined. And it is all thanks to going to this event and meeting everyone at Győr Expat community.

If I didn’t go to this event and just stayed in my comfort zone, I would never be in the place I’m in now. It would still be in the same routine as before. When I look back, I’m glad that I went there and got to meet the right people who motivate and inspire me. I still go to the events they host and meet new people and them. I will still continue to go in the future too.

I’m sharing this brief story in hopes of motivating you to step up and get out of your comfort zone and finally do things you have always wanted because you can definitely do it. Go to events such as this and meet new people, I’m sure you will find your right people who will change your life for the better.

Always remember:

“Everything you have ever wanted is right outside of your comfort zone.”

-Jennifer Aniston

 

Written by Ariun Bold (student, member of Győr Expat Community)

Thanks for the article Ariun Bold, and thanks for the pictures for Győr Expat Community.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://startupfeeder.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr6716245830

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.

Startupfeeder

Hírek és beszámolók a vidéki, helyi szerveződésű startup ökoszisztémák eseményeiről, újdonságairól. Emellett tudósítunk magyar startupok nemzetközi sikereiről

IMPRESSZUM

süti beállítások módosítása